Tuesday - May 21st, 2024
Apple News
×

What can we help you find?

Open Menu
May 12th, 2024

TheDavidBowersAwards presents The Smith Sisters & the Sunday Drivers + Yoyo xno

  1. TheDavidBowersAwards presents The Smith Sisters & the Sunday Drivers + Yoyo xno TheDavid Bowers 59:00

The award winning Smith Sisters (Kelli & Wendi) have been singing together all their lives and it shows.  Their music and perfect harmonies underscore original lyrics which run from topical to humorous to poingnant.  Here they explore the effects of alzheimers and dementia.

Yoyo xno is a duo from Stockholm, Sweden who write songs and share them with the world.  A little subtle, a little comedic and all listenable again and again.  Back to writing new music, they join us with a shuffle-remake of an earlier hit with the promise of more to come this year.

We also sample a infectious new single from a previous guest, ‘Take Me Home’ by The Foole.  Join us on BlogTalkRadio Sunday at 2pm EDT/11am Pacific/6pm UTC or on BlogTalkRadio archives anytimg.  And please, re-post the link to your friends so that they can listen,too.

FOLLOW this page for future shows!

Retired commercial radio guy who couldn't get it out of his blood and now does a long-running podcast with my co-host and similarly-minded former radio co-worker. We feature new/emerging/unsigned music artists and their music and try to give them pointers on how to succeed in today's music business from other people who know because THEY are doing it!

Register to become a Member of BabyBoomer.org

Recent Active Contributors

Show More

Keep Up To Date With Our Latest Baby Boomer News & Offers!

Sign Up for Our FREE Newsletter

Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.