Wednesday - November 30, 2022
WordPress Site - Powered By OnDigitalPublishing
No Image Available

Swann’s War

 Author: MICHAEL B. OREN  Category: Fiction  Published: 25 Oct, 2022  ISBN: 1950539601  Pages: 256  Language: English  Tags: Book | Fiction | MICHAEL B. OREN |  Buy Now
 Description:

A thrilling literary fiction whodunit for fans of Delia Owens and Jacqueline Winspear World War II is raging overseas, but life remains painfully quiet on the rugged New England fishing island of Fourth Cliff. With most of its able-bodied male inhabitants away in the service, the island is now home only to aged fishermen, concerned women and children, and second-rate soldiers guarding a low-priority military emplacement and camp for Italian POWs. With her husband Archie, Fourth Cliff’s beloved police captain, off fighting in the Marines, Mary Beth Swann steps into his role. Though a cop herself, she has to fight for the respect of Fourth Cliff’s hardscrabble residents. And that’s before a murdered POW surfaces in a fisherman’s net, followed by more bodies. Determined to find the killer, Swann must rely only on the help of a simple-minded deputy, a disgraced doctor, and a mob-connected mainlander to prove her worth to Fourth Cliff–and to herself. In the tradition of Where the Crawdads Sing and the BBC’s Foyle’s War, Michael Oren’s novel seizes the reader and doesn’t let go until the very last page.


Other Books From - Fiction


No Image Available The Eleventh Gate Fiction Nancy Kress
No Image Available High Spirits Fiction Carol J. Perry
No Image Available Racing the Light Fiction Robert Crais
No Image Available No Plan B Fiction Lee Child
No Image Available Dawnlands Fiction Philippa Gregory
No Image Available Firewall Fiction Eugenia Lovett West
No Image Available The Last Baby Boomer Fiction Chris Rodell


Other Books By - MICHAEL B. OREN


No Books Available!


 Baby Boomer Bookshelf
ajax-loader