1. How To Get What You Want Louise Neil & Kim Romain 37:41

There are certain times in our lives when we know exactly what we want, but no matter what we do, the universe just doesn’t seem to give it to us. What’s up with that?! Why does it feel like such a struggle to get what we want?

To paraphrase what we all grew up hearing the Rolling Stones tell us: “You can’t always get what you want. But you get what you need.”

Is this true? Or is it something we’ve conditioned ourselves to believe?

In this episode, Kim and Louise discuss how it’s possible to get what you want in your business, your career, and your life.

Hellos & Welcome 0:00 

Weekly Check-in time 1:54 

Getting What You Want 7:12

Wants VS Needs 8:51

Connecting with your Why 12:41

Vision Boarding 14:29

Where you have the most control 17:03

Craft it and Practice it 18:58

From an idea to reality 23:13

Using the Vision with teams 25:45

Your CEO Sticker 27:56

The Juicy Bits When you start to see it happen 29:58

Next : Guest Tina Baxter and How to Cultivate a CEO Mindset 34:03

#mindset #growthmindset #worklife #worklifebalance #getwhatyouwant #findyourwhy

Join Kim and Louise and a guest each Friday at 2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT to discuss topics such as the future of work, leadership development, and creating mindset shifts so you can create your own unique Kickass Career.

If you’re ready to think outside the box when it comes to how work fits into your life (and not the other way around), this show is for you!

Connect with us directly:

You can find Kim at kimromain.com, as well as on LinkedIn @kimromain and on Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok @thekimromain

You can find Louise at louiseneil.com and on LinkedIn @louise-neil

Don’t forget to email your questions, comments, outbursts, and suggestions at yourkickasscareer@gmail.com and find out more about you Your Kickass Career Quiz and us Your Kickass Career Collective

Interested in joining the conversation? Reach out and let us know you want to be a guest at yourkickasscareer@gmail.com

Louise Neil and Kim Romain have created a movement around finding and creating work that fits and feels good. It doesn’t matter if you work for yourself of someone else - the bottom line is what you do for a living doesn’t have to be work! It’s time to take back control of your work life. That is why we have created Your Kickass Career Podcast, live events, workshops, and collective.